What to do? Pick a new name, I guess.

So, I have alluded in past posts to some changes that will be happening in my life and now I (finally) feel like I can share them with the blogosphere.  So, without further ado: Christian in Utah will need a new blog name soon, since we are packing up and moving to Colorado.  I know, I know, you are all saying, “But your name is so clever and you are so obviously attached to it.”  Well, what’s done is done and I don’t plan to keep this blog name, as clever as it is, when I move.  I will be sure to let you all know so that all ten of you can follow me to my new home on the Interwebz.

I don’t want to make light of this move, though, because the decision came about after much heartfelt discussion and months of prayer for both me and my hubby.  The truth is, I can’t share all of our reasons for making this move, but suffice it to say there are several.  The biggest one is that we believe that God is in this and we are trusting Him.  It will be a good move for our kids, our family, our finances, and it will be good for us spiritually (since we are in His will).

It has been ten years since we moved to Utah, though, so it will be a big change that won’t come easily.  Of course, moving here was a big change for both of us (especially me coming from the Detroit area), so we know that we can adjust to our new surroundings if we do some key things.

1.  Cling to God.

2.  Cling to each other.

3.  Keep our sense of humor.

That last one is so important (not that the first two aren’t important, I just think the third is often overlooked).  I don’t know if you have ever sold a house, but I have and it is not fun.  I think I have a post brewing about that, though, so I’ll just leave it at “not fun” for now.  Anyway, you have to be able to laugh when things get tough or you won’t make it through intact.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ginny
    Sep 03, 2011 @ 22:10:56

    😦 😦 😦 There will be a “Petersen” sized hole in Utah…….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

