Randomness

I have a lot of scattered, random thoughts right now, so there’s really no getting around it.  Here is a glimpse at some of the randomness.

  • As I sit here writing this, my hubby and two children are watching a movie in another room.  At dinner he told me they were going to watch a movie this evening and I told him that I would write on my blog about it, so there it is.  But, seriously, my TV fast is going pretty well.  I was surprised a few times when I actually missed TV.  The biggest surprise was Tuesday night.  My hubby usually goes to our church’s prayer meeting and I stay home with the kids.  When it is on I watch The Biggest Loser during that time (my one weakness when it comes to TV) and when it isn’t I watch Jeopardy.  I couldn’t do either, though, so we ran some errands instead.  I will have to see what happens next Tuesday.
  • Speaking of next week, we might have a Preschooler starting next week!  We have been talking about putting our son in preschool when he is three for a long time, but I hadn’t really thought about it for a while, except to say that he needs to get potty training down before he goes to preschool.  Well, this week he has proven that potty training is a skill that he has pretty much acquired (I was going to say “mastered,” but that is a stretch), so my hubby said that we should start looking at preschools.  I looked online and found a list of preschools in our city (and would you believe none of them have a website!) and shared it with him.  I was going to call them all, but he started calling before I got around to it.  Turns out, the first place that he called had everything that we were looking for in a preschool and has openings, so . . . we are probably going to go for a tour tomorrow and, if it looks good, sign him up.  I’m so proud, but also a little sad.  My baby is growing up.
  • If you are the praying type, I have a request.  I know several people right now whose marriages could use some serious prayer.  It’s something that is frequently on my heart and I pray often that God will protect marriages in general, so whenever I see that several people I know are struggling, I try to get others to join me in prayer.  So, pray for unsaved spouses, pray for healing and reconciliation where it is needed, pray for growth for husbands and wives, pray for protection from attacks, pray that God will break down walls that have gone up between spouses.  Whatever else might come to mind to pray for marriages and relationships, pray that, too.
  • I might write an essay to enter a contest for local Financial Peace University graduates to tell my debt story.  The prize is to appear on The Dave Ramsey radio show and a local radio show, and a bunch of other stuff.  I don’t actually think that my story is that compelling, but I can’t imagine that a lot of people will want to write an essay, so my chances of winning could be pretty good.  We’ll see.

Well, I think that’s all for now.

Leave a Reply

