There’s a fine line . . .

. . . between righteous indignation and spiritual pride, a line that I might have crossed. Sorry I’ve had so many angry posts lately.  It’s hard to admit that I have weaknesses (wait, let me get my tongue out of my cheek), but anger is definitely one of them.  Praise God that He can use imperfect vessels.

So, instead of railing on somebody or dwelling on my failures today, here’s some encouragement from the Word.

1 Chronicles 16:34–Oh, give thanks to the LORD, for He is good! For His mercy endures forever.

John 10:11,14–I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd gives His life for the sheep. . . . I am the good shepherd; and I know My sheep, and am known by My own.

Matthew 11:28-30–Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.  Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.  For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.

Philippians 1:6–being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.

2 Corinthians 5:17–Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new.

Psalm 33:18-20–Behold, the eye of the LORD is on those who fear Him,
On those who hope in His mercy,
To deliver their soul from death,
And to keep them alive in famine.
Our soul waits for the LORD;
He is our help and our shield.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linden Wolfe
    Aug 10, 2011 @ 16:10:28

    I think some of the OT prophets went through the same machinations. Speak the truth and admit our own sin. It’s both and beautiful as long as it’s grace-filled. And I think you are!

    Reply

  2. Linden Wolfe
    Aug 10, 2011 @ 16:11:36

    Keep being faithful to your calling. my friend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

