Out

This is what most of my prayer sessions used to be focused on (I try to remain balanced these days and pray for all of these areas).  How many prayer requests do I receive each day?  Hard to say because I just started writing them down today, but I know that I forget most of them.  One of the best things about prayer is that you can share it with others.  So, here is the last of my posts on prayer.  Let’s pray for others.

OUT

Psalm 20:4,5–May He grant you according to your heart’s desire,
And fulfill all your purpose.
We will rejoice in your salvation,
And in the name of our God we will set up our banners!
May the LORD fulfill all your petitions.

Pray that God will grant others the desires of their hearts, will fulfill their purposes, will fulfill their petitions, but most of all that He will save them.

Jeremiah 37:3b–saying, “Pray now to the LORD our God for us.”

If somebody asks you to pray for them and you say that you will, do it, especially if they are not believers (or if you are uncertain of their salvation), because God doesn’t hear their prayers.

1 Timothy 2:1,2–Therefore I exhort first of all that supplications, prayers, intercessions, and giving of thanks be made for all men,  for kings and all who are in authority, that we may lead a quiet and peaceable life in all godliness and reverence.

Pray for leaders, even ones you don’t like, because God gave them their power.

Jeremiah 29:7–And seek the peace of the city where I have caused you to be carried away captive, and pray to the LORD for it; for in its peace you will have peace.

Pray for peace in the city, state, country, world you live in.

1 Chronicles 29:19–And give my son Solomon a loyal heart to keep Your commandments and Your testimonies and Your statutes, to do all these things, and to build the temple for which I have made provision.

Pray blessings for your children, literal children and spiritual children.

Philemon v4–I thank my God, making mention of you always in my prayers.

Always remember to pray for others.

So, I really want to pray for you.  Feel free to leave your prayer requests in the comments and know that I will pray for you.

Leave a Reply

